New Jeep!

OK, so it’s still my old jeep (’93 Jeep Wrangler), but it sure feels new!  My brother bought it brand new in ’93, and I bought it from him five years ago when he and his family were heading over seas.  I replaced the the top when I got it, and after five years, it’s time to replace the top again.  I’ve doctored it for the past year trying to keep the seams from coming apart.  I think five years is pretty good for a soft top though.

So I decided it was time for a new top before I started to really get wet during a rain storm.  I chose to go back to the factory color (black) but with tented windows.  Check it out!

New top & tire cover, new radiator, new water pump, new thermostat, new gas lines, new engine head (about 30k miles ago).  Tires, breaks, clutch all less than five years old. I think I’m good for a while!

Click Photo to enlarge.

Leave a Reply

